FETAKGOMO MUNICIPALITY-FILLING OF PUBLIC OFFICE HAS COMPLETED

Following the resignation of Chiefwhip Cllr Makola Mmadire Kgaogelo Mologadi Sabeth and Maisela Ramatsimela Philystus from Executive Committee as head of technical service The 1st Special Council Meeting held on Monday 7th July 2014 resolved to fill those vacancies.

Both councillors are still members of the council.

The filling of vacancy in the executive committee is done in accordance with section 43 of the Structure Act which propels the executive committee to be composed in such a way that parties and interests represented in the municipal council are represented in substantially the same as proportion they are represented in the council.

Having received and accepted those resignations the council resolved to fill vacant positions evident in the council structures and therefore elected the following:

1. New Chiefwhip: Cllr Phala Tlakale Naume-Nareadi A Ngoato



Picture of Chiefwhip

2. Execo Technical Service: Cllr Phala Magoane Daphney-Mahlako A Monare



Picture of Exco Technical Services

The Speaker of Council Cllr Mamphego KK has congratulated these councillors elected and urge them to work with determination and commitment to serve the people of Fetakgomo